跳到内容
博雅教育成就一生
开始内容

认识岭大

岭大简介 – 香港的博雅大学

岭大简介

关於岭大


岭南大学(岭大)是香港的博雅大学,在本地高等院校中历史最悠久。岭大的历史可追溯至1888年其前身「格致书院」在广州创校开始,其后於1967年以岭南书院之名在香港复校。2015年,岭大被《福布斯》评为「亚洲十大顶尖博雅学院」之一。

岭大优质的博雅教育


岭大提供的本科生课程修课式研究生课程和涵盖人文学商学社会科学的范畴,全面的课程内容包括通识及跨学科科目,以巩固学生不同学科的知识基础。我们培育学生慎思明辨的能力及创新的思维,并能独立思考,关怀社会,承担社会责任,使他们毕业后能在瞬息万变的环境中,追求自己的目标。

了解更多: 岭大的博雅教育

教育特色


岭大通过以下模式实践博雅教育:基础宽广的课程设计、全面的校园住宿、紧密的师生关系,和丰富多采的交流和课外学习活动。

岭大学生可透过参加国际实习计划,在实际环境工作以及接触不同的文化,获取宝贵经验。这些计划包括「东盟实习计划」、「环球实习计划」及「美国迪士尼世界暑期交流及工作计划」及「大中华暑期实习计划」等。此外,约八成岭大学生有机会前赴大学遍布约40个国家的180多所海外伙伴院校,当一个学期的交换生或参加暑期课程。岭大亦秉承校训「作育英才,服务社会」,为学生提供服务研习及其他服务社会的机会,让他们与社区保持连系,并帮助有需要的人。

了解更多: 为何选择岭大

卓越研究


岭大鼓励师生透过研究及知识转移贡献社会。我们拥有很多来自人文学、商学和社会科学范畴和具备丰富经验的研究学者,他们将学术工作与应用及政策性研究结合,研究范围广泛,包括金融、财政和货币政策、文化政策、创意产业、健康和老龄化、人口、体制和管理等。

了解更多: 研究与影响

国际交流协作


为扩阔学生及学者的国际体验,岭大致力推动校园国际化,并一直积极与世界各地院校建立策略性协作关系。岭大180多位教员中,占半数具备国际的学术训练及研究工作经验;而每年在岭大就读的海外交换生超过300人。我们又与亚洲以至世界各地的大学学者合作进行研究。此外,岭大已於2012年4月加盟成为世界博雅学府联盟的成员。

了解更多: 国际交流协作

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

About LU

Introducing Lingnan - the Liberal Arts University in Hong Kong

Introducing Lingnan - the Liberal Arts University in Hong Kong

About LU


Lingnan University is the liberal arts university in Hong Kong and we have the longest established tradition among the local institutions of higher education. Our history can be dated back to 1888, when our forerunner, the Christian College in China, was founded in Guangzhou, and to 1967, when the institution, as Lingnan College, was re-established in Hong Kong. In 2015, Lingnan University was named as one of the “Top 10 Liberal Arts College in Asia” by Forbes.

Our Quality Liberal Arts Education


We offer undergraduate, taught postgraduate and research postgraduate programmes in the areas of Arts, Business and Social Sciences, and our broad curriculum covers an array of general education and interdisciplinary courses to provide students with a firm knowledge foundation across different subjects. We groom students to think critically and creatively, judge independently, care genuinely, and act appropriately and responsibly, and we prepare them to pursue their goals in a rapidly changing environment.

Learn more: Liberal Arts Education at Lingnan

Our Characteristics


True to our identity as a liberal arts university, we are characterised by our broad-based curriculum, a fully residential campus, close faculty-student relationship and an emphasis on exchange and extra-curricular learning experiences.

To gain experience in real work settings and broaden exposure in culturally diverse environments, Lingnan students can participate in various international internship programmes including ASEAN Internship SchemeGlobal InternshipsDisney Cultural Exchange Program, Mainland Summer Internship Programme and many others. About 80% of our undergraduates can spend a term studying abroad in one of our 180-plus partner institutions in about 40 countries, or participate in short-term summer programmes. We also uphold our motto “Education for Service” by providing students with service-learning and community service opportunities for engaging with society and helping those in need.

Learn more: Why Lingnan University

Research Excellence


Lingnan University encourages faculty and students to contribute to society through research and knowledge transfer. Our sizable pool of experienced scholars in the arts, business and social sciences disciplines combine scholarly work with applied, policy-oriented research, and address topics in areas like finance, fiscal and monetary policy, cultural policy, creative industries, health and ageing, population, and institutions and governance.  

Learn more: Research & Impact

Global Engagement


To broaden the global experiences of students and faculty, we have been dedicated to building a multi-cultural campus and actively establishing strategic collaborations with institutions worldwide. Over 50% of our 180-plus faculty members have an international background in academic training and research work, while more than 300 exchange students pursue their studies at Lingnan every year. Our researchers collaborate with scholars at universities across Asia and around the world, and we have become a member of the Global Liberal Arts Alliance (GLAA) since April 2012.

Learn more: Global Engagement