跳到內容
開始內容

認識嶺大

大學管治

Governing Bodies

《嶺南大學條例》(第1165章)

嶺南大學是根據香港法例《嶺南大學條例》(第1165章)(簡稱《條例》)而成立。《條例》確立大學的權責、特權和章程。

校董會

校董會是大學的最高管治機構,行使及執行《條例》內之職權,並有責任確保大學有效管理及規劃其未來發展。
 
校董會由33名成員組成,其中25名為校外成員,另外8名校內成員,包括校長、副校長、由合資格的教職員互選產生的成員3名、由教務會成員互選產生的成員2名及學生會會長。

諮議會

諮議會是大學的諮詢機構,由42名成員組成,其中35名為校外成員,另外7名校內成員,包括校長、副校長、由合資格的教職員互選產生的成員2名、由教務會成員互選產生的成員1名、學生會會長,以及由嶺南大學香港同學會有限公司提名的嶺南學院或大學畢業生或舊生一名。

教務會

教務會是大學的最高教務機構,負責規管與指導大學的學術工作。校長及副校長分別為教務會的主席及副主席,其他成員包括所有協理副校長、院長、講座教授、相關部門主管,以及各學院的教職員和學生代表。

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

About LU

University Governance

Governing Bodies

Lingnan University Ordinance (Chapter 1165)

Lingnan University is incorporated under a Hong Kong Ordinance –
Lingnan University Ordinance (Chapter 1165)  (LU Ordinance) which outlines the University’s powers and duties, privileges and constitution.

Council

As the supreme governing body of the University, the Council exercises the powers and duties of the University as specified in the Ordinance, and carries responsibility for ensuring the effective management of the University and for planning its future development.
 
The Council consists of 33 seats, with 25 external members who are not employees of the University, and 8 internal members including the President, Vice-President, 3 members elected by eligible staff among themselves, 2 members elected by the Senate from among its members and the President of the Lingnan University Students’ Union.

Court

The Court is an advisory body of the University. It consists of 42 seats, with 35 external members who are not employees of the University, and 7 internal members including the President, Vice-President, 2 members elected by eligible staff among themselves, 1 member elected by the Senate from among its members, the President of the Lingnan University Students’ Union, and a graduate or past student of Lingnan College or of the University nominated by Lingnan University Alumni Association (Hong Kong) Limited.

Senate

As the supreme academic body of the University, the Senate is responsible for regulating and directing the academic work of the University. The President is the Chairman of the Senate and the Vice-President is the Deputy Chairman. Its membership includes, inter alia, the Associate Vice-Presidents, Deans, Chair Professors, Heads of relevant units, and staff and student representatives from all Faculties.