跳到内容
开始内容

活动花絮

「花灯之约」让校园洋溢中国节日气氛

「花灯之约」让校园洋溢中国节日气氛

岭大师生於2月13日在校园举行的「花灯之约2017」嘉年华,一起庆祝元宵佳节及农历新年。这项一年一度的嘉年华,让非本地师生有机会在浓厚的节日气氛之中,体验传统中国文化。

 

「花灯之约」由学生服务中心和环球教育处合办,由副校长莫家豪教授、谘议会主席罗世杰医生、校董会及谘议会成员霍颖埙博士、岑展文学长、杨竞初学长、以及一众岭大高层管理人员主持揭幕仪式。

 

开幕礼后,由来自不同国家的岭大教职员和同学呈献一连串精彩文艺表演,包括中国舞狮、印度舞、乐队表演、歌唱表演、葫芦箫及古筝表演等。场内亦设有16个由同学及非牟利机构筹办的美食、手工艺和游戏摊位,让岭南人渡过了一个充满节日气氛和欢乐的晚上。

Lantern Legend   Lantern Legend   Lantern Legend

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Campus Snapshots

“Lantern Legend” fills the campus with festive atmosphere

“Lantern Legend” fills the campus with festive atmosphere

Lingnan’s students and staff celebrated the Lantern Festival and the Chinese New Year on campus on 13 February at the carnival “Lantern Legend 2017”.  The annual carnival provided the opportunity for non-local students and staff members to experience traditional Chinese culture during this festive season.

 

The kick-off ceremony of the carnival, which was co-organised by the Student Services Centre and the Office of Global Education, was officiated by Prof Joshua Mok Ka-ho, Vice-President, Dr Frank Law Sai-kit, Court Chairman, Dr Fok Wing-huen, Council and Court member, alumni Mr Henry Sam and Mr Yeung King-chor as well as senior management members of the University.

 

After the kick-off ceremony, Lingnan staff and students from different countries staged a variety of fantastic cultural performances including Chinese lion dance, Indian dance, band show, singing performance, Chinese Hulusi and Guzhen recitals to showcase the cultural diversity of the campus.  A total of 16 booths were set up by students and non-profit organisations at Wing On Plaza featuring gourmet, games and handicrafts.  All Lingnanians had a joyful evening under the festive atmosphere.  

Lantern Legend   Lantern Legend   Lantern Legend