跳到內容
開始內容

學院 / 課程動向

校長與傳媒分享嶺大最新發展

校長與傳媒分享嶺大最新發展

嶺大於2月8日舉行「丁酉雞年新春傳媒團拜」,鄭國漢校長及一眾嶺大代表,向各大媒體代表拜年賀福,共慶新禧。

 

鄭校長在致辭時指出,2016年是嶺大豐收的一年。他表示:「我們在QS亞洲大學排名中大幅度上升,由142位躍升33級至109位。我們透過博雅教育,促進學生全人發展的努力,亦在質素保證局去年10月發表的《嶺南大學質素核證報告》之中得到表揚。」大學亦於去年11月初公佈2016-2022年的策略發展計劃,引領嶺大邁向更卓越的水平,同時切合新世代的教育需要。

 

鄭校長表示,嶺大今年將慶祝在香港復校50周年,嶺大會藉著這個機會舉辦連串活動,讓公眾多認識嶺大這個歷時半個世紀的香港故事。為期一年的慶祝活動,約於今年第四季展開,重點活動將包括開幕禮、晚宴、傑出領袖講座系列、亞洲博雅大學聯盟會議、以及音樂會等。

 

另一方面,大學會致力強化嶺大的品牌,並確立了品牌定位,定位內容是「嶺南大學透過提供獨特的博雅教育,特點包括跨學科課程、小班教學、多采多姿的校園生活,以及豐富的國際交流體驗機會,致力於幫助學生在瞬息萬變的世界裡成就自己的人生,並培育他們成為世界公民。」因應這定位,嶺大將採用「博雅教育 成就一生」的新標語,以反映嶺大的品牌精髓。

Chinese New Year Media Reception   Chinese New Year Media Reception   Chinese New Year Media Reception

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Lingnan Highlights

President shares with the media on the latest development of Lingnan

President shares with the media on the latest development of Lingnan

Lingnan University organised the Chinese New Year Media Reception 2017 on 8 February, during which President Leonard K Cheng and other representatives of the University met with and greeted friends from the media at the beginning of the Year of the Rooster.

 

In his address, President Cheng pointed out that 2016 was a fruitful year for the University. “During the year we achieved a significant leap of 33 places in our QS Rankings in Asia from 142 to 109.  Our commitment to fostering whole-person development of students through a liberal arts education was also commended by the Quality Assurance Council in its Report of a Quality Audit of Lingnan University published in October 2016,” said President Cheng.  In November 2016, the University announced its Strategic Plan for 2016-2022 which was formulated with the goals of steering Lingnan to the next level of excellence and addressing the education needs of the new generations.

 

President Cheng mentioned that Lingnan is going to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of its re-establishment in Hong Kong this year.  To celebrate this important milestone, a series of activities will be organised to enrich the public’s understanding of Lingnan, a Hong Kong story that lasts for half a century.  The year-long celebration is expected to start in the last quarter of 2017. Signature events will include a kick-off ceremony, a gala dinner, a lecture series by distinguished leaders, a Conference for Alliance of Asian Liberal Arts Universities, and a finale concert.

 

At the same time the University will strive to strengthen the brand of Lingnan.  A brand positioning statement has been developed, which reads “Lingnan University prepares students for future success and transforms them into global citizens in a rapidly changing world through its unique liberal arts education, distinguished by an interdisciplinary curriculum, small classes, a vibrant campus life and rich international exposure.”  A new tagline “Liberal Arts Education. Transformation For Life” has also been adopted to reflect the University’s brand essence.

Chinese New Year Media Reception   Chinese New Year Media Reception   Chinese New Year Media Reception