跳到内容
开始内容

社会参与

岭大研究团队於英国推展国际合作

岭大研究团队於英国推展国际合作

岭南大学副校长兼林文赞比较政策讲座教授莫家豪教授,以及岭大研究生部及亚太老年学研究中心硏究助理教授江晋博士及韩笑博士,於3月1日在全球最大的高等教育研究中心 ― 伦敦大学学院教育研究院「全球高等教育中心」的年度会议上作报告。

 

他们的报告取材自获得英国经济与社会硏究委员会资助的「来自东亚的英国国际学生和毕业生:职业、收入、工作和流动」硏究项目,以及题为「高等教育的国际和跨国学习:学生在中国的职业发展研究」的论文,获得与会者好评。莫教授亦应邀介绍於2016年10月在岭大成立的「高等教育联校研究联盟」的最新发展。「全球高等教育中心」与「高等教育联校研究联盟」将展开更深入的研究合作。

 

莫教授及江博士获邀於3月2日为伦敦国王学院伦敦亚太中心的师生举行一场讲座。他们的演讲题目为「智能城市、创新与企业:香港的政策回应」,获得与会者热烈回应。

 

莫教授3月3日到访牛津大学赫特福德学院,获得该学院的国际项目办公室代表热情接待。访问期间,莫教授和赫特福德学院国际项目团队讨论了即将由岭大和牛津大学赫特福德学院合办的「国际研究生暑期课程」,并进一步探讨推出本科生学习交流计划。

Research Team in UK

 

莫教授亦与牛津大学跨学科学习主管Rachel Murphy 教授会面,探讨研究合作。他们同意寻找和建立符合两间大学共同兴趣的研究领域,在日后进行研究合作,特别在广阔的比较发展和社会政策范畴,例如青年过渡期、儿童健康、家庭和社会政策。

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Global Engagement

Lingnan Research Team promotes international collaboration in the UK

Lingnan Research Team promotes international collaboration in the UK

Prof Joshua Mok Ka-ho, Vice-President and Lam Man Tsan Chair Professor of Comparative Policy, together with Dr Jiang Jin and Dr Han Xiao, Research Assistant Professors of the Division of Graduate Studies and Asia Pacific Institute of Ageing Studies of Lingnan University, gave a presentation at the annual conference of the world’s largest research centre for higher education, the Centre for Global Higher Education (CGHE) of University College London (UCL) Institute of Education, on 1 March.

 

Their presentation, based on the project “UK International Students and Graduates from East Asia: Careers, Earnings, Jobs and Mobility” funded by the Economic and Social Research Council and the paper entitled “International and Transnational Learning in Higher Education: A Study of Students’ Career Development in China”, was well received by the conference participants. Prof Mok was also invited to present the new development of the Inter-University Research Consortium for Higher Education launched in October 2016 at Lingnan University.  More in-depth research collaboration will be developed between CGHE and the Research Consortium.

 

Prof Mok and Dr Jiang were invited to present a seminar to students and faculty members of the London Asia Pacific Centre of King’s College London on 2 March. Their presentation, entitled “Smart City, Innovation and Entrepreneurship: Policy Response in Hong Kong”, received enthusiastic response from the participants.  

 

Prof Mok visited Hertford College, University of Oxford on 3 March and was warmly received by representatives from Hertford’s International Programmes Office.  During the visit, Prof Mok and the International Programmes team of Hertford College discussed the forthcoming “International Postgraduate Summer School” co-hosted by Lingnan and Hertford College, University of Oxford, and explored further student learning exchange programmes for undergraduate students.

 

Prof Mok also met Prof Rachel Murphy, Head of Interdisciplinary Studies of the University of Oxford, for research collaboration. They have reached an agreement on identifying and establishing research clusters of common interests across the two universities for future research collaboration, especially in the broad areas of comparative development and social policy like youth transition, children well-being, families and social policy.

Research Team in UK