跳到内容
开始内容

活动花絮

屯门区小学生体验大学生活

屯门区小学生体验大学生活

岭大於2月28日安排了125名来自屯门区14间小学的学生,参加「做个大学生」体验活动,於香港的博雅大学校园中体验大学生活。在半天的体验活动中,参与的小学生上了一课「社会学」,并参加校园导赏。

 

「做个大学生」体验活动由岭大学生服务中心、屯门区青年活动委员会和屯门民政事务处合办。是项活动为2016/17年度「成功有约」屯门区小学生奖励计划的其中一项活动,旨在鼓励小学生完成自己订下的目标,从而建构正确的价值观及人生方向。

 

岭大社会学及社会政策系陈汉辉教授为同学讲授「社会学」,并透过现实生活例子及互动的游戏讲解性别平等,让同学对社会学有初步的认识。课堂后,同学参观了校园设施如图书馆、体育馆和学生宿舍等,亦与岭大学生茶聚交流。

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Campus Snapshots

Primary school students experience university life

Primary school students experience university life

Lingnan University hosted the “A Day at University” campus visit for 125 students from 14 primary schools in Tuen Mun on 28 February, which offered them the opportunity to experience university life in a liberal arts university campus. During the half-day visit, they had a lecture on “Sociology” and joined a campus tour.

 

“A Day at University” was co-organised by the Student Services Centre of Lingnan University, Tuen Mun District Youth Programme Committee and Tuen Mun District Office. The event is an activity under the 2016/17 “Strive for Success” Tuen Mun District Primary Students Award Scheme, which aims to encourage primary school students to attain goals set by themselves and help them establish positive values and life direction.

 

Prof Chen Hon-fai, Assistant Professor of the University’s Department of Sociology and Social Policy delivered a lecture on Introduction to Sociology to the primary students and discussed gender difference through interactive games and real life examples. It was followed by a campus visit to the library, gymnasium, hostels and a tea gathering with Lingnan students.