跳到内容
开始内容

活动花絮

新界区中学校长及老师到访岭大

新界区中学校长及老师到访岭大

近50名来自30间新界东及新界西区中学的校长、副校长、升学及就业辅导主任以及生涯规划导师,於3月22日到访岭大,实地了解岭大的博雅教育及最新发展,并到学生宿舍参观,体验充满活力的校园生活。

 

郑国汉校长向来宾讲解岭大独特的博雅教育,包括跨学科课程、小班教学、多采多姿的校园生活,以及丰富的国际交流体验机会等。郑校长亦指出,岭大致力培育学生成为世界公民,令他们拥有未来领袖所需的能力和态度,以立足於新世代。

 

到访嘉宾又与大学管理层、各院系代表、以及教务处、学生服务中心、服务研习处、传讯及公共事务处的职员进行交流,了解岭大的全人教育、课程发展、实习及奖学金机会,以及毕业生就业出路等。

Secondary School Visit

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Campus Snapshots

Principals and teachers of secondary schools in New Territories visit Lingnan

Principals and teachers of secondary schools in New Territories visit Lingnan

Some 50 principals, vice principals, career and guidance masters, and life planning mentors from 30 secondary schools in the New Territories East and West regions visited Lingnan on 22 March to learn about the University’s liberal arts education and latest developments.  They also visited student hostels to experience the University’s vibrant campus life.

 

President Leonard K Cheng introduced to the visitors the University’s unique liberal arts education distinguished by an interdisciplinary curriculum, small classes, stimulating residential life and rich international exchange opportunities.  He also pointed out that Lingnan endeavours to nurture students to become global citizens, and equip them with the capability and attitude of future leaders in order to stand out in the new era.

 

The visiting guests also met with the University’s senior management team, representatives of faculties, departments, Registry, Student Services Centre, Office of Service-Learning, and Office of Communications and Public Affairs to understand Lingnan’s whole-person education, programme development, internship and scholarship opportunities, and career prospect of graduates.

Secondary School Visit