跳到内容
开始内容

学院 / 课程动向

岭大启动计划推动积极乐颐年及应对人口老化社会议题

岭大启动计划推动积极乐颐年及应对人口老化社会议题

赛马会「关爱.服务.研习 @ 屯门」计划的启动典礼於3月20日在岭大校园举行。是项为期三年的计划由岭大服务研习处主办,并获香港赛马会慈善信托基金拨款800万港元捐助。启动典礼获岭大校董会副主席叶成庆先生、校长郑国汉教授以及香港赛马会慈善事务高级经理(青年、教育及培训、扶贫)应凤秀女士亲临主礼。

 

赛马会「关爱.服务.研习 @ 屯门」计划将透过连系政府不同部门、非政府组织、教育界和商业机构等持份者,创造跨界别协作的服务研习项目,於社区推动积极乐颐年,以应对人口老化社会议题。计划的目标是以大学社区协作模式解决地区性的老龄问题;培养学生了解他们的角色,鼓励他们更加创新和参与社会创业;加强大学的社会责任,与其他大学分享资讯;以及促进香港和亚洲不同持份者和服务研习实践者开展协作网路,鼓励社区参与。

 

在未来三年,该计划将推动服务研习计划,促进老师、学生和社区伙伴的相互合作,完善社区安老服务,并培训学生日后为长者服务。计划将定期筹办培训、论坛和研讨会,为区内的长者及社区持份者提供培训及专题讨论,激发更多推动社区发展的创新思维,以满足社区的需要。

We Care, We Serve & We Learn

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Lingnan Highlights

Programme launched to promote inter-generational collaboration and active ageing

Programme launched to promote inter-generational collaboration and active ageing

The launching ceremony of the Jockey Club “We Care, We Serve & We Learn @ Tuen Mun” Programme was held on campus on 20 March.  The 3-year programme is organised by the University’s Office of Service-Learning, and supported by a donation of HK$8 million by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust.  The Ceremony was honoured by the presence of Mr Simon Ip Shing-hing, Deputy Chairman of the Council and President Leonard K Cheng of Lingnan University, and Ms Winnie Ying, Executive Manager of Charities (Grant Making – Youth, Education & Training, Poverty) of The Hong Kong Jockey Club as officiating guests.

 

The Jockey Club “We Care, We Serve & We Learn @ Tuen Mun” Programme will promote the concept of inter-generational collaboration and active ageing through working with different stakeholders including government departments, non-governmental organisations, academia and business partners, and create a cross-sectoral collaborative Service-Learning platform.  Its objectives are to work with community partners to address ageing issues in the district; train students to understand their roles and encourage them to be more innovative and involved in social entrepreneurship; strengthen the social responsibility of the University and share information with other universities; and facilitate network building among different stakeholders and Service-Learning practitioners in Hong Kong and Asia for sharing the best practices in community engagement.

 

In the coming three years, the Programme will promote Service-Learning schemes and facilitate cross collaboration among faculty members, students and community partners to build better elderly services for the community, and to train students as future elder care givers.  It will organise regular trainings, forums and symposiums for the elders and different stakeholders in the community to stimulate innovative ideas and facilitate development that meet the needs of society.

We Care, We Serve & We Learn