跳到內容
博雅教育成就一生
開始內容

教與學

國際化

國際化

約八成嶺大本科生藉參與學生交換計劃或暑假課程開拓視野,並體驗不同文化。

 

嶺南大學博雅教育的其中一個重要目標,在於拓展學生的國際視野和經驗,幫助他們全人發展。嶺大特別重視雙向文化交流,一方面鼓勵同學赴外地交流,以體驗異地文化,同時亦吸納來自不同地區的非本地生前來交流或修讀學位課程,讓他們感受及豐富嶺大獨特的博雅校園生活。透過跨文化的互動交流,我們期望同學不僅獲得額外知識,還能在課堂以外學習及體驗異地文化。  

環球交流體驗

環球交流體驗

多年來,我們一直與多所海外及內地院校合辦多項「一對一」的對等學生交換計劃。目前,嶺南大學已與全球逾180所大學簽訂協議,遍佈非洲、亞洲、澳大拉西亞、歐洲和美洲,約八成本科生可到海外交流一個學期或參加暑期課程。大學並為本地及非本地本科生設立多項獎學金。詳情可向環球教育處查詢。  

 

多元文化校園

多元文化校園

我們重視校園的多元文化,每年均會舉辦國際日和感恩節等不同的節慶活動及節目。嶺大有半數教員具國際背景,約七分之一學生是修讀整個學位的外來生或個別學期課程的交換生。

 

內地與全球網絡

內地與全球網絡

嶺大將透過與世界博雅學府聯盟的成員學府及其他院校合作,繼續擴展我們在內地及全球的網絡。我們亦會繼續招收不同文化背景的非本地生前來修讀學位課程,並向來自全球和中國內地的傑出學生頒發獎學金。展望未來,嶺大將與海外院校合辦更多本科和碩士課程,並加強研究方面的協作。

環球學人計劃

環球學人計劃

作為世界博雅學府聯盟的一員,嶺大於2015年9月推出「環球學人計劃」,並成立「環球學人計劃獎學金」,為參與計劃的同學提供額外的經濟援助。該計劃旨在培養參與學生跨越國界的視野、世界觀以及對不同文化的理解。

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Teaching and Learning

Internationalisation

internationalisation

About 80% of our undergraduates go on exchange or participate in summer programme to widen their horizon and experience different cultures.

 

A major objective of Lingnan’s liberal arts education is to provide students with international exposure and whole-person development, particularly through bilateral cultural exchange. This is achieved by sending students abroad to experience different cultures, and by admitting non-local students for exchange or degree studies, so that they can experience our liberal arts environment as well as enrich it. Through cross-cultural interaction and exchange, our students not only gain additional knowledge, but also extra-curricular learning experiences and exposure to other cultures.  

 


Global Exchange Experience

Global Exchange Experience

Over the years, we have established ongoing student exchange programmes on a “one-for-one” basis with partner institutions overseas and on the Chinese Mainland. To date, we have entered into agreements with over 180 partner institutions worldwide, covering Africa, Asia, Australasia, Europe and the Americas. Currently about 80% of our undergraduates are able to go on exchange for a term or attend summer programme. A variety of scholarships are available to local and non-local undergraduates. Learn more from our Office of Global Education.  


Multi-cultural Campus

Multi-cultural Campus

We organise annual festivals and programmes such as the International Day and Thanksgiving Day to celebrate the cultural diversity on campus. Half of our faculty members have international background while one-seventh of our student population are non-local full-programme or semester-long exhange students.


Mainland and International Networking

Mainland and International Networking

We will continue to expand our Mainland and international networking through collaborative initiatives with other institutions including those of Global Liberal Arts Alliance. And we will continue to recruit non-local degree-seeking students from diverse cultures and award scholarships to outstanding students around the world and from the Chinese Mainland. In the coming years, the University will pursue more international collaboration and co-branding in programme offering, at both the undergraduate and postgraduate levels, as well as in our research endeavours. 


Global Scholar Programme

Global Scholar Programme

As a member institution of the Global Liberal Arts Alliance, Lingnan joined its Global Scholar Programme launched in September 2015 and has set up “Global Scholar Programme Scholarships” to provide additional financial support to participating Lingnan students. The programme is designed to develop participating students’ transnational insight, global perspectives and intercultural understanding.