跳到內容
博雅教育成就一生
開始內容

教與學

教與學

教與學

我們的小班模式教學有助推行雙向互動教學。

 

嶺南大學推行以學生為本的教學模式,注重師生的緊密關係,更強調雙向的互動教學方法,培養學生高水平的思考能力、分析能力以及獨立研究的能力。同時,大學亦採用新穎的教與學方法,包括實習、海外遊學、沉浸式語文研習、指導研究、協作學習及行動學習等。

你可進一步了解嶺大博雅教育在課程、校園生活、國際化方面的措施及社區服務的體驗對學生有何裨益。

 

綜合學習課程


綜合學習課程

學生服務中心管理的綜合學習課程,是嶺大正規課程以外的重要學習元素,旨在豐富學生的學習體驗,授之以更有效的互動方式,並啟發創意思維,拓闊他們的知識與文化視野。課程現時涵蓋公民教育、智育發展、體育發展、群育及情緒發展、美育發展及宿舍教育六大範疇。

通識教育


通識教育

除了正規課程外,核心課程及通識教育辦事處亦圍繞各個通識教育主題舉辦各式各樣的課外活動,例如電影系列、講座及研討會,拓展學生的知識領域。

以宿舍作為生活學習社區


以宿舍作為生活學習社區

校園內的所有宿舍均為生活學習的小社區,讓宿生學會獨立,掌握處理人際關係與解難的技巧,並建立對社區的歸屬感和責任感。宿舍舉辦的計劃及活動涵蓋領導能力、自我管理、綠色生活及公民責任等主題。

多樣的體驗性學習


多樣的體驗性學習

體驗性學習有利於推動全人發展。獨特的聯課活動提供廣泛的學習機會,與正規課程配合起來相得益彰。例如,透過2014/15年度開展的「嶺南彩園計劃」,學生不單學習食物和耕種的問題,亦思考各種不同的全球性議題。

實習及其他學習機會


實習及其他學習機會

嶺大為學生提供廣泛的實習及其他學習機會,使他們能夠全面發展潛能。學生亦有很多機會透過實地考察及遊學團學習課堂以外的知識。詳情可向學生服務中心查詢。

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Teaching and Learning

Teaching & Learning

Teaching & Learning

Our small class size facilitates interactive teaching and learning.

 

Lingnan adopts a student-oriented teaching and learning approach, and emphasises close faculty-student relationship. We stress interactive teaching and learning modes that mobilise students to reach for higher levels of intellectual discourse, analytical thinking and independent research capability. Likewise, we also adopt innovative teaching and learning approaches that include internships, overseas field trips, immersion language studies, directed research projects, cooperative learning and action learning.

Learn what Lingnan’s liberal arts education can offer through our Curricula, Campus Life, Internationalisation efforts and Community Service experiences.

 

Integrated Learning Programme (ILP)


Integrated Learning Programme (ILP)

Our Integrated Learning Programme administered by the Student Services Centre, is an important element of the University’s out-of-classroom learning. It aims at enriching students’ learning experiences, enabling students to interact with others more effectively, inspiring their creative thinking as well as expanding their intellectual and cultural horizons. The ILP covers six learning domains: Civic Education, Intellectual Development, Physical Education, Social and Emotional Development, Aesthetic Development and Hostel Education.

General Education


General Education

Apart from the formal curriculum, the Core Curriculum and General Education Office organises a wide range of extra-curricular events such as film series, talks and seminars on various general education topics for widening the intellectual landscape of our students. 

Hostels as Living Learning Communities


Hostels as Living Learning Communities

All hostels on campus are Living Learning Communities where students can acquire independence, interpersonal and problem-solving skills, and a sense of community and responsibility. Programmes and activities organised in hostels cover themes relating to leadership, self-governance, green living and civic responsibilities, etc.  

 

Multi-faceted Experiential Learning


Multi-faceted Experiential Learning

Experiential learning is conducive to whole-person development for the interconnected world in the 21st century. The unique co-curricular provisions offer a wide range of learning opportunities complementing the formal curriculum. For example, through the “Urban Gardening Project” launched in 2014/15, students can learn not only about food and farming but also about the many global challenges.

Internship and Other Opportunities


Internship and Other Opportunities

The University provides a wide range of internships and other opportunities for students to develop their full potentials. Students also have many opportunities to learn outside classroom through participating in field trips and study tours. Visit the Student Services Centre for more details.