## LINGNAN UNIVERSITY Members of the Senate

2023-24 A. Ex-officio Members President (Chairman) Prof. Joe Oin Vice-President Prof. Ka-ho Mok Vice-President (Academics) cum Provost (Deputy Chairman) Prof. Raymond Chan (from 1 Jun 2024) Vice-President (Administration) (To be advised) Vice-President (Research and Innovation) Prof. Xin Yao Registrar (Secretary) Ms. Margaret Cheung Associate Vice-President (Academic Affairs and Prof. Chi-pang Lau External Relations) Associate Vice-President (Academic Quality Assurance and Prof. Shalendra Sharma Internationalisation) Associate Vice-President (Strategic Research) Prof. Sam Kwong Associate Vice-President (Student Affairs) Prof. Dong-hui Li Prof. Emilie Yeh Dean, Faculty of Arts Dean, Faculty of Business Prof. Mingming Leng Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences Prof. William Hayward Prof. Sam Kwong (Acting) Dean, School of Data Science Dean, School of Interdisciplinary Studies Prof. Xi Chen Dean, School of Graduate Studies Prof. Sam Kwong Associate Deans -Faculty of Arts (Undergraduate Studies) Prof. Denise Tang Faculty of Business (Undergraduate Studies) Prof. Patrick Poon Faculty of Social Sciences (Undergraduate Studies) Prof. Stefan Kühner School of Data Science Prof. Haoran Xie School of Interdisciplinary Studies Prof. Jonathan Fong (Acting) School of Graduate Studies Prof. Yung Yau (Applied Psychology) Prof. Oi-ling Siu Chair Professors (Chinese Literature) Prof. Zong-qi Cai (Comparative Policy) Prof. Ka-ho Mok (Computational Prof. Sam Kwong Intelligence) (Operations and Risk Prof. Mingming Leng Management) (Cultural Studies) Prof. Ngai Pun (Data Science) Prof. Joe Qin Prof. Larry Qiu (Economics) (Interdisciplinary Prof. Xi Chen Studies) (Machine Learning) Prof. Xin Yao (Political Science) Prof. Shalendra Sharma (Psychology) Prof. William Hayward (Visual Studies) Prof. Emilie Yeh Heads of Departments -Chinese Prof. Gang Xu Prof. Ngai Pun **Cultural Studies** Digital Arts and Creative Industries Prof. Chi-wah Man (Acting) **English** Prof. Janet Ho History Prof. Vincent Leung Philosophy Prof. Andrea Sauchelli Translation Prof. Rachel Lung Centre for English and Additional Languages Prof. Di Zou Chinese Language Education and Assessment Centre Prof. Dong-hui Li Prof. Yue Zhang Accountancy Computing and Decision Sciences Prof. Haoran Xie Prof. Jingyuan Li Finance and Insurance Management Prof. Tingting Chen

Marketing and International Business Prof. Ling Peng **Economics** Prof. Larry Qiu Government and International Affairs Prof. Lianjiang Li Psychology Prof. Oi-ling Siu Sociology and Social Policy Prof. Hon-fai Chen Science Unit Prof. Paulina Wong Wong Bing Lai Music and Performing Arts Unit Prof. Kim-ho Ip Director of Core Curriculum Prof. Jonathan Fong Librarian Dr. Louisa Lam
Director of Information Technology Services Centre Dr. Louisa Lam
Director of Service-Learning Prof. Albert Ko
Director of Student Affairs Ms. Irene Ng
Director of Teaching and Learning Prof. Frankie Lam
Director of Lingnan Institute of Further Education Prof. Patrick Yu

## B. Academic Staff elected by the Members of the following constituencies

Two members from each of the following constituencies\*:

Faculty of Arts Prof. Bo Li

Faculty of Business Prof. Aleksandar Stevic
Prof. Paul Whitla
Prof. Shanshan Shi

Faculty of Social Sciences Prof. Alexandru-Codru Preda

Prof. Baohui Zhang

One member from each of the following constituencies:

School of Data Science (To be appointed)
School of Interdisciplinary Studies (To be appointed)
School of Graduate Studies (To be appointed)

## C. Student Members

One full-time undergraduate student and one full-time postgraduate (*To be appointed*) student elected by and from the undergraduate and postgraduate students respectively in accordance with statutes and appointed by the President

One full-time student elected from each of the following constituencies#:

Faculty of Arts Ms. Sheung-laam Wong Faculty of Business Mr. Tsz-fung Yeung

Faculty of Social Sciences Ms. Tsz-ching Chow, Rachel

School of Data Science (To be appointed)
School of Interdisciplinary Studies (To be appointed)
School of Graduate Studies (To be appointed)

## **Observers:**

Special Advisor to the President

Director of Human Resources

Director of Institutional Advancement and Public Affairs

Head, Office of the President

Director, Office of Research and Knowledge Transfer

Prof. Bradley Barnes

Ms. Wendy Lai

Ms. Ella Lee

Ms. Joanne Cho

Director, Office of Research and Knowledge Transfer

Ms. Sharon Tam

9 May 2024

S:Senate//memsenate 2023-24\_9 May 2024

<sup>\*</sup> term of office - until 31.8.2025

<sup>#</sup> term of office - until 28.2.2025

<sup>^</sup> term of office - until 31.8.2024