跳到内容
博雅教育成就一生 Emerald Publishing
开始内容

乐龄科技

岭大参与赛马会龄活城市计划 培训龄活大使推广年龄友善城市

2022 年 01 月 05 日

岭大参与赛马会龄活城市计划 培训龄活大使推广年龄友善城市

 

为应对香港人口老化带来的挑战,香港赛马会慈善信托基金自2015年起,联同岭南大学亚太老年学研究中心及其他三间老年学研究单位,在全港十八区推行为期六年的「赛马会龄活城市计划」。

 

计划为全港十八区评估社区的长者及年龄友善程度,在社区推广年龄友善的风气;建立地区可以持续提升长者及年龄友善程度的框架;以及推动「龄活」概念,加深公众对长者及年龄友善城市的认识,并鼓励社区参与,共同推动香港成为「龄活城市」。

 

在计划中,岭南大学亚太老年学研究中心团队在离岛、荃湾、屯门及元朗培训出多名热心关注社区及富正能量的「龄活大使」,当中包括来自元朗的陈巨庭先生。

 

「我觉得年龄从不是一种限制,很多长者一样很有朝气,仍然做到很多事情。」现年68岁的陈先生十分庆幸能得到在岭大上课的机会及经验:「我从没想过可以去大学上堂,因为小时候没有接受很多教育。我现在学到甚么是『长者友善』,及一些家居维修知识。」对他而言,到岭大学习及接触不同事物是「很新鲜」的事,故他从没缺席。

 

「利用学到的知识改善社区,能帮助大家,同时帮助自己,是计划给予我最大的得著。」他说。

 

赛马会龄活城市计划至今共培训超过2,500名龄活大使。在2017年至2020年期间,计划向接近80间非政府机构和地区团体拨款约港币2,620万元,推行共128个地区计划,预计直接受惠人数接近11万人。

 

点击以下影片了解更多龄活大使的故事:

 

陈巨庭先生​

 

刘沛钰先生​

 

林芷芳女士

 

 

李少芳女士及左汝民先生

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life Emerald Publishing
Start main Content

Gerontechnology

LU joins Jockey Club Age-Friendly City Project to train elderly ambassadors and promote the scheme

05 Jan 2022

LU joins Jockey Club Age-Friendly City Project to train elderly ambassadors and promote the scheme

 

In response to the challenges and opportunities of an ageing population, The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust has worked with Lingnan University’s Asia-Pacific Institute of Ageing Studies (APIAS) and three other gerontology research institutes in Hong Kong since 2015 to implement their six-year Jockey Club Age-Friendly City Project.

 

The objectives of the project are to assess the age-friendliness of each of the 18 districts, to gather momentum in developing an age-friendly community, and to recommend a framework for districts to undertake continual improvement in the well-being of senior citizens, as well as to arouse public awareness, and encourage community participation in building an age-friendly city.

 

For the project, the team at APIAS has recruited and trained a number of AFC ambassadors from the islands, Tsuen Wan, Tuen Mun and Yuen Long, who are keen to serve their own communities and make an impact on others with their positive attitudes.

 

Among them is Mr Chan Kue Ting from Yuen Long, who says: “To me, age is no barrier. Many elderly people are energetic and capable.”

 

The 68-year-old appreciates the opportunity and the experience of studying at Lingnan University. “I never thought that I would study at university. When I was young I didn't receive much education. Now I know what ‘age-friendly’ means, and am equipped with home modification skills." To him, studying at Lingnan and learning new things are very refreshing, and that’s why he attended all the classes.

 

“We apply what we learned to improve the community. We can help others, as well as ourselves. This is my biggest takeaway from the project,” he said.

 

To date, the project has trained over 2,500 ambassadors. In 2017-2020, the Trust has approved 128 district-based programmes organised by nearly 80 NGOs and community organisations with a total funding of about $26.2 million, directly benefiting nearly 110,000 older people and the general public.

 

Watch the following videos for more stories about the ambassadors.

 

Mr Chan Kue Ting

 

Mr Lau Pui Yuk

 

Ms Lam Tsz Fong

 

Ms Lee Shiu Fong and Mr Cho Yu Man