跳到内容
开始内容

学院 / 课程动向

最新拨款结果肯定岭大研究表现

最新拨款结果肯定岭大研究表现

岭大於2017/18年度「优配研究金」、「杰出青年学者计划」以及「人文学及社会科学杰出学者计划」申请取得优异成绩,显示其研究表现获得肯定。

 

研究资助局於6月底公布2017/18年度「优配研究金」、「杰出青年学者计划」以及「人文学及社会科学杰出学者计划」的申请结果,岭大有16个「优配研究金」及6个「杰出青年学者计划」项目申请取得成功,合共获得约740万元拨款。与去年相比,今年成功获拨款的项目数量增加超过一倍(去年为10个),总金额则增加61%(去年为456万元)。

 

「优配研究金」方面,岭大在「人文学及社会科学」学科小组的申请成功率达31.4%,在八间资助大学中排第二位,高於各大学的平均成功率23.9%。在该学科小组下的「人文学及艺术」科目范围,岭大的申请成功率为36.8%,在各大学之中排首位,高於各大学的平均成功率25.9%。

 

「杰出青年学者计划」方面,岭大提交的9个项目有6个获得资助,申请成功率为66.7%,在各大学之中排首位,高於各大学的平均成功率38.1%。岭大亦在「人文学及社会科学」学科小组,以83.3%的申请成功率排在首位,高於各大学的平均成功率35.6%。在该学科小组下的「人文学及艺术」科目范围,由岭大提交的5个申请项目全数成功获得拨款,申请成功率为100%,而各大学的平均成功率为54.8%。

 

至於「人文学及社会科学杰出学者计划」方面,岭大的申请成功率亦达100%。该计划21个由八间资助大学提交的申请中,只有5个获得拨款,其中一个为岭大的项目。

 

副校长莫家豪教授指出:「研究资助局最新一轮的拨款结果,肯定了岭大建立独特的研究力量,以及从事对社会具有影响力的研究的努力。岭大在『杰出青年学者计划』的申请成功率,在2015/16年起的三年分别为71.4%、60%和66.7%,持续远高於各大学的平均成功率39.9%、42.3%和38.1%,这反映出岭大的年轻学者展现出从事高质素研究的优厚潜力,实在令人鼓舞。」

 

莫教授补充:「我们将继续巩固研究力量,和知名院校建立更紧密的关系,以推动地区和国际在卓越研究上的合作。」

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Faculty/Programme News

Research performance of Lingnan University recognised by latest funding results

Research performance of Lingnan University recognised by latest funding results

Lingnan University achieved outstanding results in the 2017/18 funding exercise of the General Research Fund (GRF), Early Career Scheme (ECS) and Humanities and Social Sciences Prestigious Fellowship Scheme (HSSPFS).  It is a recognition to the University’s research performance.

 

The Research Grants Council has announced in late June the application results of its GRF, ECS and HSSPFS in 2017/18.  Lingnan University has successfully obtained funding support for 16 GRF and 6 ECS projects at a total amount of about HK$7.4 million.  Comparing with the results last year, it is more than doubled in terms of the number of successful projects (last year 10) and a 61% increase of fund (last year HK$4.56 million).

 

For GRF applications, in the Panel of Humanities and Social Sciences Lingnan ranks second among the eight UGC-funded universities with an application success rate of 31.4% compared with the sector-wide average of 23.9%.  In the subject discipline of Humanities and Arts under the Panel, Lingnan ranks top with an application success rate of 36.8%, while the sector-wide average is 25.9%.

 

For ECS applications, Lingnan topped the chart with six out of nine proposals succeeded in obtaining funding, with an application success rate of 66.7% that is higher than the sector-wide average of 38.1%.  Lingnan also came first under the Panel of Humanities and Social Sciences with an application success rate of 83.3% compared to the sector-wide average of 35.6%.  In the subject discipline of Humanities and Arts under the Panel, all five proposals submitted by Lingnan succeeded in obtaining funding, achieving a remarkable application success rate of 100% compared to the sector-wide average of 54.8%.

 

As regards the HSSPFS, Lingnan also scored an application success rate of 100%, and is one of only 5 successful projects among the 21 applications from all the eight UGC-funded universities.

 

“The latest round of Research Grants Council funding results has ascertained Lingnan’s endeavours in building up its unique research capability and impactful research,” said Vice-President Prof Joshua Mok Ka-ho.  “It is encouraging to see that our young scholars are demonstrating great potentials in quality research, as revealed by the fact that we have ECS application success rates of 71.4%, 60% and 66.7% in the three years starting from 2015/16, which is consistently far higher than the sector-wide average of 39.9%, 42.3% and 38.1% respectively.”

 

“We shall continue to consolidate our research strengths, and forge closer ties with eminent institutions to promote regional and international collaborations for research excellence,” added Prof Mok.