跳到内容
开始内容

活动花絮

岭大贡献社区的精神获社区投资共享基金嘉许

岭大贡献社区的精神获社区投资共享基金嘉许

岭南大学荣获社区投资共享基金颁发「社会资本卓越伙伴奖(企业/机构)」及「社会资本动力标志奖」,以兹表扬岭大师生对社区的贡献。社会资本动力奖颁奖礼於12月18日假香港会议展览中心举行,由劳工及褔利局局长罗致光博士, GBS, JP颁授奖项予岭大服务研习处职员和学生代表。

 

岭南大学获颁此两年一度的殊荣,有赖自2012年与此奖项的提名机构「民社服务中心」(民社)持续协作,开展不同的社区项目,惠及基层市民的生活。而於2017年创立的「社区食物互助互联网 」计划正是其中极具代表性的例子。计划先以食物互助概念吸纳一群逾50名的基层妇女,再由民社及岭大对其评估并发掘技能专长如手工技艺,继而设计并透过不同活动鼓励她们把手工技艺及知识转移至社区。当中更有妇女从「受助者」蜕变成为「创业家」,开办培训课程,教授大学生及社区人士手工技艺。过程当中,社区建立互助支援系统,使社会更具凝聚力,社会资本亦因此累积,达至多方共赢。另一方面,透过与这些热心妇女紧密合作,岭大学生亦深受鼓舞,培养创新思维及韧性毅力,为改变社会迈步向前。此项目正好揭示服务研习如何透过与不同持分者合作,将大学知识推广至整个社会。

 

为了分享以上项目对社区公众的正面影响,纪念过程中每位参加者的苦乐点滴,岭大学生搜罗不同服务故事,结集成书,取名《十缘・六份》。

Community contributions of Lingnan recognised by Community Investment and Inclusion Fund  Community contributions of Lingnan recognised by Community Investment and Inclusion Fund  Community contributions of Lingnan recognised by Community Investment and Inclusion Fund

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Campus Snapshots

Community contributions of Lingnan recognised by Community Investment and Inclusion Fund

Community contributions of Lingnan recognised by Community Investment and Inclusion Fund

Lingnan University received the Outstanding Social Capital Partnership Award (Corporate/Organisation) and the Social Capital Builder Logo Award presented by the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund (CIIF), in recognition of Lingnan’s contributions to the community.  The Social Capital Builder Award Presentation Ceremony was held on 18 December at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.  Dr LAW Chi-Kwong, GBS, JP, Secretary for Labour and Welfare presented the awards to Lingnan’s student representative and staff from the Office of Service-Learning.

 

The biennial awards were presented to Lingnan University in recognition of its multiple community projects developed in collaboration with People Service Centre (PSC), the award nominator, since 2012.  Among the projects, “Community Food Inter-Net” started from 2017 is a case in point. The project utilised the concept of food-exchange to recruit a cohort of 50 grassroots women, whose talents and strengths were then assessed and identified by PSC and Lingnan University. They were then empowered to transfer their skills and knowledge, such as handcraft skills, to the community.  Some of them even evolved from beneficiaries into entrepreneurs, by setting up start-ups with handcraft training courses for university students and the public.  In the process, a mutual community support network was established, resulting in better social cohesiveness and accumulation of social capital.  Lingnan students, inspired by passionate women participating in the programme, also transformed into active change-makers for the society and developed resilience with innovative mindset.  This project has showcased how Service-Learning helps propagate university knowledge to society through collaborating with different stakeholders.

 

To share the impact of the above project with the public, as well as record the cheerful moments and hardships experienced by every participant, Lingnan students edited and put together different service stories in a book named Ten Yuanfen by Six Reporters.

Community contributions of Lingnan recognised by Community Investment and Inclusion Fund  Community contributions of Lingnan recognised by Community Investment and Inclusion Fund  Community contributions of Lingnan recognised by Community Investment and Inclusion Fund