跳到内容
开始内容

学院 / 课程动向

岭南大学首度颁发「杰出校友服务奖」表彰四位优秀校友对岭大及社会之卓越贡献

杰出校友服务奖

岭南大学自1967年在香港复校,从当年只有一百名学生的专上学院,发展成为亚洲十大顶尖博雅学院之一,并孕育了逾26,000名毕业生。为庆祝岭南大学金禧志庆,第一届「杰出校友服务奖」於2018年揭开序幕,以表扬及嘉许优秀校友对大学及社会作出的卓越贡献及服务,并藉此鼓励岭大学生,从得奖校友的经验及成就中学习。 

 

首届「杰出校友服务奖」的得主有四位,分别是邝保罗大主教(英文系)、吴桂行先生(社会学系)、岑展文先生(工商管理系)及邱礼涛博士(文化研究系)。颁奖典礼将於2019年1月21日假香港朗廷酒店大宴会厅举行。

 

今届「杰出校友服务奖」的评审委员会主席为校董会主席欧阳伯权先生, JP,成员包括郑国汉校长, BBS, JP、校董会成员刘智鹏教授, JP、中文系教授刘燕萍教授、岭南大学香港同学会主席梁延溢博士、前恒生银行常务董事兼副行政总裁陆观豪先生, BBS, JP、we60.com创办人及前立法会秘书处秘书长吴文华教授, SBS、东华三院执行总监苏佑安先生及岭南教育机构主席黄志光先生。

 

「杰出校友服务奖」候选人必须为岭南大学(或其前身自1967年之岭南书院及岭南学院)的毕业生。须由一名岭大(或其前身自1967年之岭南书院及岭南学院)的毕业生;或岭大现任/前任校董会成员、谘议会成员或荣誉谘议会委员;或岭大荣誉博士或荣誉院士;或岭大现任全职教职员提名,并获得两名同等资格的赞同人支持。评审委员会根据一项或多於一项准则审核候选人,包括候选人对其所居住的社会之贡献及服务、对其所属的行业之贡献及服务、对岭大之贡献及服务、及/或其贡献及服务对岭大有正面的影响。

 

按此参阅「杰出校友服务奖」得奖校友简介。

Archbishop Paul Kwong  Mr Allister Ng

邝保罗大主教                                                              吴桂行先生

Mr Henry Sam  Dr Herman Yau

岑展文先生                                                                  邱礼涛博士

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Lingnan Highlights

Lingnan University presents first Distinguished Alumni Service Award to four alumni for their significant contributions to the University and society

Distinguished Alumni Service Award

Since its re-establishment in Hong Kong in 1967, Lingnan University has transformed from a post-secondary college with 100 students to a top 10 liberal arts college in Asia and nurtured over 26,000 graduates. In celebration of its golden jubilee, Lingnan launches the first Distinguished Alumni Service Award in 2018. The award is set up to recognise the distinguished professional or scholastic achievements of its alumni, and their services and contributions to the University and/ or society. Moreover, the University hopes to motivate students to take these eminent awardees as their role models and learn from their enlightening experience and successful stories.

       

The first Distinguished Alumni Service Award will be presented to The Most Reverend Dr Paul KWONG (English), Mr Allister NG Kwai-Hang (Sociology), Mr Henry SAM Chien-Man (Business Administration) and Dr Herman YAU Lai-To (Cultural Studies). The Award Presentation Ceremony will be held at the Ballroom of The Langham, Hong Kong on 21 January 2019.

 

The Selection Committee for this year’s award was chaired by Council Chairman Mr Rex AUYEUNG Pak-Kuen, JP and comprised members including President Leonard K CHENG, BBS, JP; Council Member Prof LAU Chi-Pang, JP; Prof Grace LAU Yin-Ping, Professor of Department of Chinese; Dr William LEUNG Yin-Yat, Chairman of Lingnan University Alumni Association (Hong Kong); Mr Roger LUK Koon-Hoo, BBS, JP, Former Managing Director and Deputy Chief Executive of Hang Seng Bank; Prof Pauline NG Man-Wah, SBS, Founder of we60.com and Former Secretary General of the Legislative Council Secretariat; Mr Albert SU Yau-On, Chief Executive of Tung Wah Group of Hospitals and Mr Patrick WONG Chi-Kwong, Chairman of Lingnan Education Organization.

 

The nominee for the award must be a graduate of Lingnan University (or its forerunner Lingnan College since 1967). Each nominee must be proposed by a nominator and seconded by two supporters who are either a graduate of Lingnan University (or its forerunner Lingnan College since 1967); or a current/ former Council Member, Court Member or an Honorary Court Member; or an Honorary Graduate or Honorary Fellow; or a current full-time staff member of Lingnan University. The Selection Committee considers the suitability of the nomination based on one or more of the following criteria: contribution or service to the community and/ or to the field of his/ her profession, contribution or service to Lingnan University and positive impact of his/ her contributions on the University.

 

Please click here for biographies of the Distinguished Alumni Service Award recipients.

Archbishop Paul Kwong  Mr Allister Ng

The Most Reverend Dr Paul KWONG                      Mr Allister NG Kwai-Hang

Mr Henry Sam  Dr Herman Yau