跳到内容
开始内容

活动花絮

感恩节聚餐 2018

感恩节聚餐 2018

感恩节源自收获节,是感谢上帝赐予秋季丰收及种种成果的日子,也是一个让家人相聚的节日。与亲朋好友聚首一堂,享受一顿丰盛的晚餐,是感恩节传统的庆祝活动。

 

每年深受师生欢迎,由学生服务中心、舍监办公室及校牧处合办的感恩节聚餐2018於11月15日圆满结束。本年度的聚餐在冼祖铭会堂举行,一如以往,吸引超过300位师生参与,共同庆祝感恩节。

 

聚餐开始后,主持先介绍感恩节起源和历史,接著由严骞同学为师生带来一场精彩的魔术表演,还有声乐团的悦耳歌唱。岭大师生们欢度了一个富有节庆气氛的晚上,了解不同地方的节日及文化,同时品尝了感恩节的美食,包括火鸡伴小红莓酱等。

Thanksgiving Dinner 2018  Thanksgiving Dinner 2018  Thanksgiving Dinner 2018

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Campus Snapshots

Thanksgiving Dinner 2018

Thanksgiving Dinner 2018

Thanksgiving Day bears its origin from the harvest festival.  In general, people give thanks to God for their autumn harvest and every other success they have achieved in the year.  It is a perfect occasion for families and friends to get together and enjoy a wonderful meal to celebrate the special day.

 

One of Lingnan’s popular annual events “Thanksgiving Dinner 2018” jointly organised by the Student Services Centre, Warden’s Offices and Chaplain’s Office was held successfully on 15 November at Sin Cho Ming Function Hall.  More than 300 staff members and students joined the dinner and celebrated the Thanksgiving Day together.

 

The dinner began with an introduction on the origin of the Thanksgiving Day followed by a marvellous magic show by Lingnan student Mr Ivan YIM and wonderful singing performances by the Music Society.  Participants shared a joyful night of celebrations and tasted delicious traditional dishes such as turkey with cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Dinner 2018  Thanksgiving Dinner 2018  Thanksgiving Dinner 2018