Student Disciplinary Appeals Committee (SDAC)

Membership*: <u>2023-24</u>

Chairman: Vice President (Academics) cum Provost Prof. Raymond Chan

Members: Associate Vice-President (Student Affairs) Prof. Dong-hui Li

One representative from among Chair Professors,

who is not already a member of the SDC,

One member of the Senate who is not from the

programme of the case concerned selected by

appointed by the Chairman

Prof. Andrea Sauchelli

Prof. Zong-qi Cai

(Arts)

the Chairman for each case from a panel which consists of one member of the Senate from Prof. Jingyuan Li (Bus) Prof. Shalendra Sharma

each Faculty/School who is not already a (SocSc) member on the Student Disciplinary Prof. Pauli

Committee

Prof. Paulina Wong (SIS)

One senior member of academic staff of the School of Graduate Studies, appointed by the

Chairman

Prof. Cong Liang

Co-opted One co-opted member appointed by the

Member: Chairman, if appropriate

Secretary: Registrar or his/her nominee Ms. Debbie Ng

Observer: One current full-time student nominated by the

Students' Union by name, not by position,

appointed by the Chairman

Mr. Sai-hong Lok Sky#

With effect from 1 June 2024

^{*} If any member has played a significant role in earlier stages of the case under consideration, that member will be excused from the Committee and will not participate in the Committee's action on that particular case.

[#] Until 29 February 2024