Academic Quality Assurance Committee for Undergraduate Programmes

<i>Membershi</i> Chairman		Associate Vice-President (Academic Quality Assurance and Internationalisation)		<u>2023-24</u> Prof. Shalendra Sharma
Members	:	Vice-President (Academics) cum Provost		Prof. Raymond Chan (from 1 June 2024)
		Associate Vice-President (Academic Affairs and External Relations)		Prof. Chi Pang Lau (until 31 May 2024)
		Registrar Director of Core Curriculum Director of Teaching and Learning		Ms. Margaret Cheung Prof. Jonathan Fong Prof. Frankie Lam
		Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies), Faculty of Arts		Prof. Denise Tang Prof. Isaac Hui (Acting) (from 1 October to 31 December 2023)
		Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies), Faculty of Business		Prof. Patrick Poon
		Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies), Faculty of Social Sciences		Prof. Stefan Kühner
		Associate Dean, School of Interdisciplinary Studies		Prof. Jonathan Fong (Acting) (from 1 January 2024) Prof. Patrick Yu (until 21 December 2022)
		One member elected by academic staff from each of the three Faculties [@]	Arts Business SocSc	(until 31 December 2023) Prof. Hsu Tzu Pin * Prof. Paul Whitla ⁺ Prof. Vivian Lun*
		One member elected by academic staff from the School of Interdisciplinary Studies		Prof. Jonathan Fong^
		President or his/her representative and Academic Secretary of the Students' Union or an undergraduate student nominated by the Students' Union [#]	e	Mr. Lai Cheuk Yin Isaac (from 1 Mar 2024) Mr. Ng Tai Lam Alex (from 1 Mar 2024)
				Mr. Chan Ho Lam (until 29 February 2024) Ms. Ng Wing Yin (until 29 February 2024)
Co-opted Member	:	Head of Centre for English and Additional Languages~		Prof. Di Zou (from 1 November 2023) Prof. Neil Hunt (Acting) (until 31 October 2023)
Secretary	:	Registrar or his/her nominee		Mrs. Miranda Lee

[@] To reduce duplication of membership with that of the Sub-Committee on Teaching and Learning, these should not be those Faculty Pioneers who serve on the Sub-Committee.

⁺ Membership is for two years until 31 August 2024 unless cease to be a member of the respective Faculty/School/the University.

[^] Membership is until 31 August 2024 unless cease to be a member of the respective Faculty/School/the University.

^{*} Membership is for two years until 31 August 2025 unless cease to be a member of the respective Faculty/School/the University.

[#] The student members shall be excused from sensitive/strictly confidential/personal matters.

 $[\]sim$ Co-opted to provide input for issues related to English language competency and enhancement

Sub-Committee on Teaching and Learning (under the Academic Quality Assurance Committee for Undergraduate Programmes)

<i>Membership</i> Chairman :		Associate Vice-President (Academic Quality Assurance and Internationalisation)		<u>2023-24</u> Prof. Shalendra Sharma
Members	:	 Vice-President (Academics) cum Provost or his/her representative (from 1 June 2024)/ Associate Vice-President (Academic Affairs and External Relations) or his/her representative (until 31 May 2024) Associate Vice-President (Student Affairs) Director of Core Curriculum, or his/her representative Director of Teaching and Learning 		Prof. Vincent Leung
				Prof. Dong-hui Li Prof. Jonathan Fong Prof. Frankie Lam
		Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies), Faculty of Arts, or his/her representative		Prof. Denise Tang Prof. Isaac Hui (Acting) (from 1 October to 31 December 2023)
		Associate Director of Undergraduate Business Pr Faculty of Business	Prof. Agnes Lo	
		Associate Programme Director of the Bachelor o Sciences Degree Programme, Faculty of Socia	Prof. Gregory Whitten	
		Faculty Pioneers, one from each Faculty as nominated by the Dean concerned	Arts	Dr Angel Garralda (CEAL)
			Business	Prof. Nicholas Chen (FIN)
			SocSc	Prof. Francisco Olivos Rave <i>(SOCSP)</i>
		President of the Students' Union or his/her representative Other member(s) may be co-opted as necessary		Mr Tai Lam Alex Ng
Observer	:	Chief Information Officer or his/her representative		Dr Louisa Lam (from January 2024)
Secretary	:	: A staff member of the Registry		Ms. Pauly Huen