Postgraduate Studies Committee

Membership:		<u>2023-24</u>
Chairman :	Vice-President (Research and Innovation)	Prof. Yao Xin
Members :	Associate Vice-President (Academic Quality Assurance and Internationalisation)	Prof. Shalendra Sharma
	Dean of School of Graduate Studies or his/her representative#	Prof. Yau Yung
	Dean of School of Interdisciplinary Studies or his/her representative#	Prof. Paulina Wong
	Faculty Deans or their representatives#	Prof. Sauchelli Andrea (Arts) Prof. Shang Weixin (Bus) Prof. Victoria Yeung Wai-lan (SocSc)
	Director of Teaching and Learning	Prof. Frankie Lam King-sun
	Registrar	Ms. Margaret Cheung Wai-fong
	Chairperson or an elected member of Research and Postgraduate Studies Committee (RPSC) from each of the three Faculties^	Prof. Vincent Leung Sueh-han (Arts) Prof. Nancy Chen Yifeng (Bus) Prof. Zhang Baohui (SocSc)
	Chairman of the Executive Committee, Research Postgraduate Students' Circle*	Mr. LIU, Mengxin (Yr. 1, PhD in Economics)
	A taught postgraduate student* (on a rotational basis for each academic year as co-ordinated by the School of Graduate Studies among all taught postgraduate programmes)	
Observer :	A research postgraduate student* (on a rotational basis for each meeting as co-ordinated by the Executive Committee, Research Postgraduate Students' Circle)	
Secretary :	Associate Director/Registrar or above of the School of Graduate Studies	Ms. Joanne Tsui Wing-sze

- # Although Deans may send representatives to serve on the PSC if deemed necessary, Deans are expected to serve on the PSC normally to give their inputs. If a representative is sent to serve on the Committee, he/she should keep the Dean abreast of PSC discussion and decisions.
- [^] To be decided by each RPSC whether it is the Chairperson or the elected member to sit on the Postgraduate Studies Committee (PSC). If the Chairperson sits on the PSC, the other designated RPSC member will sit on the Research Committee, or *vice versa*.
- * for matters related to policy/regulations/issues of postgraduate studies only
- Note : Relevant staff member(s) may be invited to attend the Committee meetings as observers for items related to taught postgraduate programmes if necessary.

Effective from 1 June 2024