Appendix 1 – Terms of Reference and Membership List
of the Steering Group for the Development of the 2016-2022 Strategic Plan

Terms of Reference

To steer and monitor the formulation and implementation of the Strategic Plan, to examine the positioning of Lingnan and to identify strategic directions and propose strategic initiatives for inclusion in the Strategic Plan


Chairman President
Prof Leonard K Cheng
Members Vice-President
Prof Ka-ho Mok

Associate Vice-President (Academic Affairs)
Prof Yiu-chung Wong

Associate Vice-President (Academic Quality Assurance and Internationalisation)
Prof Shalendra Sharma

Associate Vice-President (Student Affairs)
Dr Dong-hui Li


Prof Yifeng Sun (Arts)
Prof Liming Liu (Bus)
Prof Xiangdong Wei (SocSc)

One senior academic staff selected from each Faculty

Prof Stephen Chan (Arts)
Prof Geng Cui (Bus)
Prof Alfred Chan (SocSc)*
Prof David Phillips (SocSc)+
Co-opted Member Director of Communications and Public Affairs
Ms Florence Chan

Mrs Monica Tsang
(from September 2015 to August 2016)
Prof Yiu-Chung Wong
(as Acting Registrar from September 2016)

* up to March 2016
+ from July 2016