跳到內容
博雅教育成就一生
開始內容

傳媒

嶺南大學舉辦 「樂頤 · 樂活」動嘉年華推廣健康耆年

2018 年 11 月 29 日

「樂頤 · 樂活」運動嘉年華

 

嶺南大學 (嶺大) 亞太老年學研究中心於2018年11月29日假嶺大成龍體育館舉行「樂頤 ·樂活」動嘉年華以推廣健康耆年的訊息。活動內容包括體適能評估、體適能運動體驗、攤位遊戲及健康諮詢,旨在讓長者透過參加各項活動增加了解自己的體能狀況及認識恆常運動的好處。

是次嘉年華是「賽馬會跨代樂頤年推廣計劃」(本計劃) 的其中一個社區服嶺南大學副校長兼本計莫家豪教授到場與機構代表、長者及健康大使交流並為他們打氣。是次嘉年華有超過400 名來自10間屯門和元朗區的長者地區中心、長者鄰舍中心及長者學苑的長者參與 (包括仁愛堂田家炳長者鄰舍中心、仁愛堂胡忠長者地區中心、仁濟醫院尹成紀念老人中心、仁濟醫院曾榮夫人長者鄰舍中心、屯門長者學苑、青松侯寶垣長者鄰舍中心、博愛醫院陳平紀念長者鄰舍中心、新界西長者學苑聯網、路德會友安長者中心及鄰舍輔導會屯門區綜合康齡服務中心)。是次活動亦得到約100名來自元朗天主教中學及嶺大長者學苑的健康大使協助嘉年華的籌備及進行。嘉年華活動亦得到中國香港體適能總會及嶺大學生服務中心教練的協助,帶領參加者進行體適能運動,並為參加長者進行體適能評估及提供健康諮詢。他們同心合力讓是次嘉年華得以順行完成。

「賽馬會跨代樂頤年推廣計劃」於2017年初展開,為期三年。本計劃由香港賽馬會慈善信託基金捐助、嶺南大學亞太老年學研究中心籌辦。本計劃透過兩大元素 – 健康大使培訓及社區服務 – 來促進長者的身心社交健康。本計劃焦點集中在預防長者跌倒及認知能力退化,並希望藉計劃活動促進長幼溝通,達致長幼共融。如欲了解更多本計劃,請瀏覽網址http://jcichp.hk/zh/

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Media

Event Calendar

Lingnan University held an Active Ageing Carnival for Promoting Healthy Ageing

29 Nov 2018

Table of event information
DATE 29 Nov 2018 (Thursday) - 29 Nov 2018 (Thursday)

Active Aging Carnival

 

The Asia-Pacific Institute of Ageing Studies (APIAS), Lingnan University held an Active Ageing Carnival on 29 November 2018 at Jackie Chan Gymnasium of Lingnan University to promote healthy ageing. The carnival includes physical fitness assessment, physical fitness exercises, booth games and health consultation. The carnival aims to enable the elderly to have a better understanding of their physical condition as well as to advocate the benefits of regular exercises.

 

The carnival is part of the community services of the Jockey Club Intergenerational Communication and Health Promotion Programme (“JCICHP”). Prof. MOK Ka-ho, Joshua, Vice-President of Lingnan University and Principle Investigator of the JCICHP interacted with and cheered for the organization representatives, elderly participants and ambassadors onsite. Over 400 elderly from 10 District Elderly Community Centres, Neighbourhood Elderly Centres  and Elder Academies in Tuen Mun and Yuen Long districts took part in the carnival (including Yan Oi Tong Tin Ka Ping Neighbourhood Elderly Centre, Yan Oi Tong Woo Chung District Elderly Community Centre, Yan Chai Hospital Wan Shing Memorial Social Centre For The Elderly, Yan Chai Hospital Mrs Tsang Wing Neighbourhood Elderly Centre, Tuen Mun Elder Academy, Ching Chung Rev. Hau Po Woon Neighbourhood Elderly Centre, Pok Oi Hospital Chan Ping Memorial Neighbourhood Elderly Centre, New Territories West Elder Academies Cluster, Yau On Lutheran Centre for the Elderly and Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council Tuen Mun District Integrated Services Centre for the Elderly). Nearly 100 ambassadors from Yuen Long Catholic Secondary School and LingnanU Elder Academy contributed their efforts throughout the carnival. Coaches from Physical Fitness Association of Hong Kong, China and Student Services Centre of Lingnan University provided professional services in physical fitness assessment and health consultation as well as facilitated in leading physical fitness exercises. Their support and participation made the success of the carnival.

 

Jockey Club Intergenerational Communication and Health Promotion Programme (“JCICHP”) is a 3-year programme funded by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charity Trust and initiated by the Asia-Pacific Institute of Ageing Studies of Lingnan University in the beginning of 2017. There are two key components in the programme – ambassador training and community service – to enhance the physical and psychosocial well-being of the elderly with the focus on prevention of fall and deterioration of cognitive function. In addition, the JCICHP aims to promote intergenerational community and solidarity through various activities. For further details, please visit the project website at: http://jcichp.hk/zh/.