跳到內容
博雅教育成就一生 Emerald Publishing
開始內容

樂齡科技

嶺大樂齡科技項目及證書課程 培訓照顧者及年輕人滿足長者需要

2021 年 11 月 12 日

嶺大樂齡科技項目及證書課程 培訓照顧者及年輕人滿足長者需要

 

全球正面對人口老化的挑戰,而香港作為世界人均壽命最長的地區之一,所面對的問題更是嚴峻。為回應人口持續老化及居家安老的需求,嶺大積極發展樂齡科技,除與賽馬會開展為期三年的嶺大賽馬會樂齡科技與智能安老計劃外,更開辦免費「樂齡科技專員證書課程」,增加大眾對樂科技的認知。

 

嶺南大學亞太老年學研究中心項目經理蕭珮而表示,課程為長者、照顧者及年輕人而設,內容涵蓋長者「醫、食、住、行」的需要,並加入了很多有關長者生活的知識,使學員擁有更全面的認識,應付面對高齡化社會下的挑戰。畢業學員可成為樂齡科技專員,並有機會成為樂齡科技與智能安老計劃服務大使,日後協助推廣活動。

 

她說年輕人可勝任樂齡科技的工作,發揮科技方面的理解和應用。「他們同時要擁有好奇心和探究心,認識和搜羅更多不同的樂齡科技工具,將知識運用工作上;也要具備同理心,懂得從長者角度出發,了解社區的情况和長者的需要。」

 

媒體報導

明報 JUMP

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life Emerald Publishing
Start main Content

Gerontechnology

LU gerontechnology project and course train carers and the youth in response to elders’ physical and social needs

12 Nov 2021

LU gerontechnology project and course train carers and the youth in response to elders’ physical and social needs

 

The world is facing the challenges of an aging population, and Hong Kong, which has one of the longest life expectancies in the world, faces serious problems. In response to ageing and the increasing need for care at home for the elderly, LU proactively engages in gerontechnology in partnership with the Jockey Club in the three-year LU Jockey Club Gerontechnology and Smart Ageing Project, and has also introduced a Gerontechnology Practitioner Training Course to promote gerontechnology to the general public.

 

Chloe Siu Pui-yee, Project Manager of the Asia-Pacific Institute of Ageing Studies, points out that the course is designed for the elderly, carers and young people. The content covers medicine, food, living and transportation, comprehensively explaining elders’ needs, and the challenges they face every day. Graduates can become specialists and ambassadors for the programme.

 

Ms Siu said that young people are good at looking after and understanding the elderly, and using technology to do so. "They must be curious and passionate about technology, and apply this knowledge to their work. They must also have empathy, and understand the community and the true needs of the elderly," she said.

 

Media Report

Ming Pao Jump (Chinese only)