跳到內容
開始內容

合作計劃

和富李宗德諮詢及輔導心理學研究中心正式成立

嶺大舉行「和富李宗德學生活動中心命名典禮 暨 和富李宗德諮詢及輔導心理學研究中心成立典禮」

由著名社會企業家、和富慈善基金主席社李宗德博士慷慨捐助的和富李宗德諮詢及輔導心理學研究中心正式成立。


位於嶺大林炳炎樓二樓的「和富李宗德諮詢及輔導心理學研究中心」是應用心理學系的重要項目。中心除了為學生提供心理學諮詢及輔導服務及推行研究項目外,還為區內教師和家長開辦心理輔導的相關課程。自去年九月起,研究中心已與七間位於元朗、天水圍及屯門的學校建立伙伴關係,定期為老師、家長舉辦有關輔導技巧的培訓課程,加強老師及家長在心理輔導方面的認識。


為感謝李宗德博士的慷慨捐助,嶺南大學室外運動場的學生活動中心亦命名為「和富李宗德學生活動中心」,為嶺大師生提供全天候體育及康樂活動空間。


嶺大於四月九日舉行「和富李宗德學生活動中心命名典禮 暨 和富李宗德諮詢及輔導心理學研究中心成立典禮」,並邀請食物及衞生局局長陳肇始教授擔任主禮嘉賓,聯同和富慈善基金主席李宗德博士、嶺大校董會副主席葉成慶先生及嶺大校長鄭國漢教授一同主持典禮。


嶺大校長鄭國漢教授期望研究中心積極服務社會,推廣心理健康,並透過知識轉移為社會作出正面影響。「在未來日子,中心會透過創新方式,推動諮詢及輔導心理學的研究工作,積極與學校、醫院及其他非政府機構合作,提升社會對兒童及青少年精神健康的關注,推廣正向心理。」

Woo Foo

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Engagements

Wofoo Joseph Lee Consulting and Counselling Psychology Research Centre is officially open

Lingnan University organised the Naming Ceremony of Wofoo Joseph Lee Student Activity Centre cum Establishment of Wofoo Joseph Lee Consulting and Counselling Psychology Research Centre

Thanks to a generous donation by social entrepreneur Dr Joseph LEE,  Wofoo Joseph Lee Consulting and Counselling Psychology Research Centre in the Department of Applied Psychology of Lingnan University is now officially open to develop consulting and counselling psychology researches and associated services.  

 

Located on the second floor of B.Y. Lam Building at Lingnan University, the Centre not only conducts research projects, but also offers psychological consulting and counselling services to students and psychological counselling courses to teachers and parents in the district. Since last September, the Research Centre has been partnering with seven schools in Yuen Long, Tin Shui Wai and Tuen Mun to organise regular training courses on counselling tactics for teachers and parents.

 

In recognition of Dr Joseph LEE’s generosity, the Student Activity Centre, a venue for all-weather sports and recreational activities located in the Multi-purpose Outdoor Sports Ground of Lingnan University, is named Wofoo Joseph Lee Student Activity Centre.

 

A naming and opening ceremony was organised by the University on 9 April and it was officiated by Prof Sophia CHAN Siu-Chee, Secretary for Food and Health, Dr Joseph LEE, Chairman of Wofoo Foundation, Mr IP Shing Hing, Deputy Chairman of the Council of Lingnan University and president Prof Leonard K CHENG.

 

President CHENG believes the new consulting and counselling centre will serve the community, promote mental wellness and make positive impact on the society through knowledge transfer. “In the future, the Centre will facilitate research works in the fields of consulting and counselling psychology with an innovative approach. Through active collaborations with schools, hospitals and other non-governmental organisations, it serves to raise public awareness towards children and adolescent mental health."

Woo Foo