跳到内容
开始内容

学院 / 课程动向

文学院增设电影与媒体研究主修课程

文学院增设电影与媒体研究主修课程

文学院将於2017-18学年起,增设「电影与媒体研究」主修课程。

 

电影与媒体研究本身拥有广为人知的既有理论和专业传统,但同时拥有跨学科的角度和视野。新的跨学科主修课程让入读文学院、成绩优异并希望获取电影与媒体研究方面基础专业知识的学生修读。该主修科将教授学生在回应相关行业的学术和专业要求时所需的理论、批判思维和实务技巧,以及相关价值和理念背后不断改变的社会、文化和政经环境。

 

修读「电影与媒体研究」主修课程的学生,需经大类收生途径入读岭大文学院,并於完成一年级课程后,累计平均绩点(Cumulative GPA)达2.9或以上,即可向学院申请修读此主修课程。

 

修业要求方面,同学须完成四个必修课,包括(1)文化研究的观点、(2)媒体、文化和社会、(3)电影研究概论、以及(4)视觉艺术的哲学。他们亦须从「电影研究」和「媒体研究」两类选修课之中,各自选修最少四个科目。学生需於毕业前修读相关学科共48个学分,毕业时将获颁发电影与媒体研究(荣誉)文学士学位。

 

按此参阅有关「电影与媒体研究」主修课程的详情。

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Faculty/Programme News

Faculty of Arts introduces new Interdisciplinary Major in Film and Media Studies

Faculty of Arts introduces new Interdisciplinary Major in Film and Media Studies

The Faculty of Arts will introduce a new Interdisciplinary Major in Film and Media Studies starting from the 2017-18 academic year.

 

Film and media studies have renowned and established theoretical and professional traditions, but approachable from cross-disciplinary perspectives.  The new Interdisciplinary Major is open to outstanding students admitted to the Faculty of Arts who wish to attain a foundational and specific knowledge of film and media studies.  The major programme will equip students with theoretical, critical and practical skills necessary to cope with professional and academic demands in different sectors, as well as the changing social, cultural, political economic context of values and ideas.

 

Students who wish to take the Interdisciplinary Major in Film and Media Studies should be admitted to the Faculty of Arts through broad-based admission, and have attained Cumulative Grade Point Average of 2.9 or above at the end of the first year of study, after which they can submit their applications to the Faculty.

 

Students who pursue this Interdisciplinary Major will be required to complete four compulsory courses including (1) Perspectives in Cultural Studies, (2) Media, Culture and Society, (3) Introduction to Film Studies and (4) Philosophy of Visual Arts.  They are also required to take at least four courses from each of the Media Studies Electives and Film Studies Electives.  Before graduation, students should have completed related courses with a total of 48 credits, and they will be awarded a BA (Hons) in Film and Media Studies degree.

 

Please click here for details of the Interdisciplinary Major in Film and Media Studies.