跳到內容
開始內容

合作計劃

大學Old Camp促進長幼共融 推動樂齡科技

大學Old Camp促進長幼共融 推動樂齡科技

嶺南大學以推動社會共融為己任,一直與各界持分者鼎力合作,鼓勵長者積極樂頤年。由香港電台第五台破格主辦的「齡.舍.型」長者宿營活動,在6月25至26日假嶺大舉行,為100名長者安排兩日一夜的大學住宿體驗,與一眾嶺大學生大使及90位中學生同行,攜手發放正能量。

 

活動由首天於冼祖銘會堂舉行的啟動禮揭開序幕,主禮嘉賓行政會議成員兼安老事務委員會主席林正財醫生、嶺南大學校長鄭國漢教授、香港電台中文台台長何重恩,以及藝人胡楓、衛蘭、J.Arie(雷深如)、劉敬雯和洪嘉豪,帶領全場「宿生」一同配合拍子拍掌,喻意各界群策群力,跨代聯手為長者締造活力無限的樂齡人生。

 

席間,身為嶺南大學榮譽院士的胡楓分享日常使用智能科技產品的習慣,亦笑說透過牢記電話號碼來訓練思考,增強記憶力。他自言年屆八十多歲也一直活到老學到老,令人生下半場更豐盛。

 

除了讓老友記一嘗大學宿營樂,活動亦設有三項重點活動:一、「樂齡科技學堂、流動站」— 由嶺大亞太老年學研究中心主持並介紹樂齡科技產品,解究科技如何為醫、食、住、行四方面注入齡活元素;二、「樂齡瑜伽」— 帶領長者齊齊學習專為其而設的伸展動作,促進身心健康;三、「大學遊蹤」— 長者與學生們一同遊歷嶺大校園,發掘長者友善設施,並學習利用智能手機製作影片,做個老有所為的「至型長者」。

Overnight camp at Lingnan promotes gerontechnology for elderly-youth harmony   'Old Camp' at Lingnan promotes gerontechnology for elderly-youth harmony

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Engagements

'Old Camp' at Lingnan promotes gerontechnology for elderly-youth harmony

Overnight camp at Lingnan promotes gerontechnology for elderly-youth harmony

With a view to advocate social harmony, Lingnan University endeavours to join hands with different people in society to promote active ageing in the elderly. From 25 to 26 June, the RTHK Radio 5 organised its first ever two-day, one-night university camp at Lingnan for 100 seniors, bringing together Lingnan student ambassadors and 90 secondary school students to fill the campus with positive energy.

 

The camp was kick-started at the Sin Cho Ming Function Hall. Officiating guests included Dr The Honourable Lam Ching-choi, Executive Council member and Chairman of the Elderly Commission; Prof Leonard K Cheng, President of Lingnan University; David Ho Chung-yan, Head of Chinese Programme Service at RTHK, as well as local celebrities Woo Fung, Janice Vidal, J.Arie (Rachel Lui), Lydia Lau and Kaho Hung. The audience was led to clap on beat, symbolising the joining of efforts between generations to establish that ageing can also be fun and energetic.

 

Woo Fung, honorary fellow of Lingnan University, shared his experience in using smart products and encouraged fellow elders to memorise phone numbers as a way to train up their memory. The over-80-year-old said he was living his best life through lifelong learning.

 

In addition to the overnight camp, the elderly participated in three highlight activities: a seminar and mobile lab on gerontechnology, hosted by the Asia-Pacific Institute of Ageing Studies of the University, which introduced gerontech products and applications that incorporate active ageing in healthcare, dining, living and transport; ageing yoga, a set of elderly-friendly stretching exercises for maintaining a healthy lifestyle; and Lingnan hunt, a student-led campus tour for seniors to explore various elderly-friendly facilities and learn how to keep up with the trends by making videos with smartphones.

 

Overnight camp at Lingnan promotes gerontechnology for elderly-youth harmony   'Old Camp' at Lingnan promotes gerontechnology for elderly-youth harmony