跳到内容
开始内容

活动花絮

田家炳内地学者及高级行政人员交流计划 2018

田家炳内地学者及高级行政人员交流计划 2018

由田家炳基金会支持的第十届「田家炳内地学者及高级行政人员交流计划2018」已於11月11至15日圆满举行。交流计划的启动典礼由田家炳基金会董事阮邦耀博士、岭大校董会副主席叶成庆先生及岭大校长郑国汉教授等主持。

 

今年共有17位来自内地14所大学的学者及高级行政人员参加一连三日的交流。岭大的教授及管理人员透过分享岭大博雅教育的发展模式,例如课程规划、学生发展计划、学生服务及配套设施等,多角度展示岭大博雅教育的理念与实践。计划同时安排参加者与学生对谈,参观学生宿舍等环节,让他们能深入了解岭大独有的教育特色。

 

今年的交流计划更安排参加者参观由田家炳基金会资助的「大学生在线支教计划」。岭大透过在线支教平台,为中国落后农村地区的学校提供跨地区支教服务,培养岭大学生对中国教育发展的认识,同时提升中国地区的教育素质。

 

参与本年度交流计划的大学包括:广州中医药大学、中国人民大学、天津师范大学、东南大学、北京师范大学、北京联合大学、四川大学、安徽师范大学、西安交通大学、西南财经大学、南方科技大学、陕西师范大学、厦门大学及暨南大学。

Tin Ka Ping Mainland Scholars and Senior Administrators Exchange Programme 2018

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Campus Snapshots

Tin Ka Ping Mainland Scholars and Senior Administrators Exchange Programme 2018

Tin Ka Ping Mainland Scholars and Senior Administrators Exchange Programme 2018

The “Tin Ka Ping Mainland Scholars and Senior Administrators Exchange Programme 2018” was held from 11 to 15 November.  The Kick-off Ceremony was officiated by Dr YUEN Pong-Yiu, Director of Tin Ka Ping Foundation, Mr Simon IP Shing-Hing, Deputy Chairman of the Council of Lingnan University and Prof Leonard K CHENG, President of Lingnan University.

 

A total of 17 participants, including vice-presidents, scholars and senior administrators from 14 universities from Mainland China participated in the 3-day programme.  Professors and senior administrators of the University introduced the missions, distinguishing features and practice of liberal arts education in respect of curriculum, student development programmes, as well as student-related supporting services and facilities.  Moreover, student sharing and hostel visit were arranged to participants to showcase the characteristics of Lingnan’s education.

 

This year, the participants joined a class observation at the “Lingnan Student Voluntary Tutoring Scheme: Online Tutoring for Rural Students in China” sponsored by the Tin Ka Ping Foundation.  Through providing online tutoring services to schools in rural areas of China, Lingnan students had a better understanding of China’s education development.  The Scheme also elevates education quality at the service areas.

 

Participating universities included Guangzhou University of Chinese Medicine, Renmin University of China, Tianjin Normal University, Southeast University, Beijing Normal University, Beijing Union University, Sichuan University, Anhui Normal University, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics, Southern University of Science and Technology, Shaanxi Normal University, Xiamen University and Jinan University.

Tin Ka Ping Mainland Scholars and Senior Administrators Exchange Programme 2018